Des Moines Farmers’ Market Pictures

Last month, Dexter and I took a trip to Des Moines to visit his mom. In recent weeks, blogging has come in dead last on the list of things I want to do (I think I’m still recovering from mean-spirited comments), so I never got around to telling you about it. I’m sitting at my usual farmers’ market right now (my bare feet touching the chemical-ridden road, my back leaned up against a light post which I am sure serves as an urban tree for neighborhood dogs…I’m going to take a shower as soon as I get home). I’m saving my post about today’s finds for Market Monday, but I thought I’d post a few pictures from the Des Moines market in the meantime.

I want these for my living room. I would base my whole new color scheme on them.

des moines farmers market

des moines farmers marketPeach tart. Amazing.

des moines farmers marketA spinach pupusa. Pupusas are an El Salvadoran specialty I’ve heard about a lot from my students.

des moines farmers marketWheatgrass, beet, and something else juice. Less flavorful than you’d think, but still good.

There was music on just about every corner, from middle-aged cover bands to steel drums to this guy.

4 thoughts on “Des Moines Farmers’ Market Pictures

  1. Glad you’re back blogging. It’s always a treat to read. I see you were sporting the red lipstick again that day!! Good! Looks like you had fun, and some great goodies, although you were more brave than I would have been with the drink with beets in it. Looking forward to more posts!!

  2. Pingback: This Coming Saturday « Pitter Patter Clunk

I love to read your comments! Remember to be kind & respectful.

