Saturday Stumbles: Desserts, Documents, Dentistry & Decor

***My Eating Animals giveaway ends tomorrow! Check it out!

Only a few entries so far!***

This week, thanks to my ice cream research and Pinterest, I found lots of new things on the interwebz! Here are some of the best.

Joy the Baker’s Strawberry Upside-down Cake with Cardamom – You should set aside a day soon to read all of Joy’s posts. She’s a big, famous blogger and doesn’t *need* any hits from me–but she’s really nice and even let me use an extremely tantalizing photo from her blog on my ice cream post. Plus, the Strawberry Upside-down Cake recipe comes with a free grammar lesson!

10 Things You Must Keep in a Fireproof Safe – I’m working on paring down our files, digitizing some documents, and making sure our important papers are really safe. We have a fire safe with some important things inside, but I wasn’t sure what should be moved from our regular file cabinet to our fire safe. Now I know!

Grain-Free Brownies – You don’t need a food allergy to make these. They are probably the best brownies I’ve ever had.

Whiten your teeth for under $1 – The key? Hydrogen peroxide–the active ingredient in most commercial whitening strips.

Alphabet wall – I don’t have kids. I am not pregnant. Can I just do this in my living room? Would that be weird?

What did you find online this week?

Linking up to Saturday Stumbles with Simply Staci.

5 thoughts on “Saturday Stumbles: Desserts, Documents, Dentistry & Decor

  1. That list of 10 important documents is really interesting. Most of that we have on our computer {and could access from anywhere} but marriage license and that sort of stuff we don’t. The only saving grace is that those documents are all together, in one file, that we can hopefully store away soon.

I love to read your comments! Remember to be kind & respectful.

