Saturday Stumbles

Yesterday, I decided to climb out from the hole under a rock in which I live and tried StumbleUpon. This may have been a dangerous discovery, especially since I made it at the cusp of the ten weeks of the year that I have the least time commitments. I spent about an hour, otherwise in the dark since I had a headache, clicking through pages they showed me.

Here are a couple of highlights:

Creative Shelves – My favorite is #5, made of National Geographic back issues.

Resource Furniture Video – Innovative space saving furniture. It all looks sleek and modern. I thought it might break easily, but they mention that it all has a lifetime warranty. I haven’t looked into prices, but I imagine I’d have to sell my house to buy any. A cool idea for minimalist living.

Shaved Asparagus Salad with Balsamic Reduction – I rarely buy asparagus because Dexter really doesn’t like it. I’m thinking I could make small servings just for myself.

Unrelated to StumbleUpon, these are some other links I liked.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling – My little sister said she’s been putting this on toast for an open faced sandwich. I haven’t made it yet but it sounds delicious!

Chunky Pearl Necklace DIY – This isn’t a summer accessory at all, but summer would be a great time to scout out a cool, antique brooch to pin to it.

See more Saturday Stumbles at Simply Staci.

One thought on “Saturday Stumbles

I love to read your comments! Remember to be kind & respectful.

