Tammy’s Top Ten (the t3 report) Reasons to join a CSA (via Agrigirl’s Blog)

Ever since we started getting produce from a CSA, I’ve gotten lots of questions about what it is and why it’s so great. Tammy did a great job of summing up the benefits of joining a CSA in her post. While, unlike Tammy’s #5 reason, I don’t get foods that make sense to grow in the desert, I do get foods that make sense to grow on the Midwestern plains. I hope you’ll check out some of Tammy’s other posts. They always give me something to think about.

Tammy's Top Ten (the t3 report) Reasons to join a CSA Community Supported Agriculture is a growing phenomena and if you haven’t guessed, I think that’s a good thing. And I’m tickled by the variations that I’m seeing.  ArizonaKnitter recently posted about the CSA that she joined which is focused on yarn and fiber. At one of my kid’s schools, they’ve embraced a slighty marked up CSA program as a weekly fundraiser.  But to what end? Why should you participate in Community Supported Agriculture? [captio … Read More

via Agrigirl’s Blog

One thought on “Tammy’s Top Ten (the t3 report) Reasons to join a CSA (via Agrigirl’s Blog)

I love to read your comments! Remember to be kind & respectful.

